8 powerless words to give up using

Let’s get right to it - here they are:

  1. Can’t

  2. Should (The frequent use of this one usually ends up with people “should"ing all over themselves.)

  3. Shouldn’t

  4. Try

  5. But

  6. More (When it comes from lack; for example: "I need more time.” If you’re taking a test in class and you really do need more time to finish it, then fine; otherwise, stop using it.)

  7. Sorry (Not “I’m sorry”, which also has very little weight behind it without actual action; “Sorry” by itself is practically useless and meaningless, and most of the time a mere space-filler.)

  8. Can’t (I know it’s already on here, it’s just such a good one to give up I wanted to put it on here two times.)

Give it…a go!


“Whether you think you can, or you think you can’t - you’re right.”

Henry Ford

 
10
Kudos
 
10
Kudos

Now read this

“I’ll have one incorrect nose piercing, please.”

When I was a very wise (wink wink) nineteen year-old, I agreed to get my nose pierced on a dare. My friends and I were on South Street, and back then I wanted people to like me so bad that if my friends dared me to do something, I... Continue →